PTM-wk3-Repeating

ptm

I tried to work my brain this week, just a little more than usual.  I feel like my imagination at times, is locked away, in a backroom of my brain.  Could that be from trying to juggle working fulltime, letting the dog out every hour to just walk around and sniff stuff, to being 1/3 of a busy family trying to accomplish something in a house that always needs something put away? I look at all the other images posted by others in this project, and while I do find inspiration, I also find myself wondering how they do it.  I’m sure they are just as busy as I am.

This weeks topic was repeating.  While cleaning up some stuff in the basement, I came across a few of my piano books.  Hmmm, there are repeats in music. There are even words and symbols that mean repeats, though I’m sure not everyone would know what I meant if I used them in my picture.

Segno and coda repeats in music.

I compromised, and found this…. For those who can read music, I count 5 repeats on this one sheet. For those who can’t, look for the sets of darker lines.  They are accompanies by dots that look like this “:”.  This piece is “Sonatina Op. 48, No.5 (Second Movement: Rondo)”, taken from Royal Conservatory of Music Grade 6.  This actually makes me want to go sit at my piano and play.

IMG_8380

Leave a comment